Universal Studios & Islands of Adventure

Hi everyone,

Last summer, whilst visiting Orlando, we had a 2 week ticket for Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. The ticket enabled us to access both parks on any given day, for 14 consecutive days, after first use. I recently put my phone photos across onto my laptop and I thought I would share some of them on here.

Universal Orlando Resort

I really enjoy visiting Universal. It has great rides, fun theming and there’s some really exciting new features coming to the resort such as new rides, hotels and a water park.

Harry Potter and the Escape From Gringotts.

Before this trip I’d only ever visited Hogsmeade and Hogwarts in Islands of Adventure, as the new Diagon Alley section was still being built. This time round, the new Harry Potter section in the Universal park had opened and I was really looking forward to seeing something new. I have watched the HP movies before and started to read the books but I don’t think I’m as up on HP as I would like to be but the whole thing is still incredibly impressive.

Popeye and Bluto’s Bilge Rat-Barges

Over in Islands of Adventure, there are 3 water rides and with it being the summer, we thought why not go on the rapids and cool down. And that is exactly what we did. The rapids at IOA are unlike any other though. You basically get soaked from head to toe. The water even gets into your shoes and you squelch around for the day, leaving a trail of water wherever you go. It is so much fun though and a great laugh. Here I am with my little brother, who’s looking a little less than impressed, but he loved it really.

A very rainy, yet very fun day at Universal

On one of the days we decided to go to Universal, it was pouring it down with rain but that didn’t put a damper on the day. We went to a local supermarket before going to Universal and we bought some ponchos and then headed to the parks. The rain made it quieter which was great and we got there just before opening too, which was awesome.

Construction of the new King Kong ride

Universal is getting a new Kong ride. This new Kong ride however, is over in Island of Adventure, whereas the old Kong ride used to be situated in the Universal Studios park.

Jurassic Park merchandise

I was clearly working it in this Jurassic Park hat. When I saw this, I couldn’t resist trying it on. The t-shirt I’m wearing is a The Tim Tracker shirt. Tim lives in Orlando with his wife, Jenn and daily vlogs.

Transformers ride & Universal Studios

Mel’s Diner and a delicious milkshake

I highly recommend eating at Mel’s Diner. We’ve eaten there a few times and the food is really good. This milkshake was so delicious! It was chocolatey and creamy and it was so thick we had to eat it with a spoon.

Lard Lad Donuts

I highly recommend buying a Lard Lad Donut. We purchased the large donut which was really yummy. It was bigger than my head and it smelled really good.

Universal is a really great place and it there’s plenty to do and see. There’s entertaining shows, big rides for big kids and awesome food. If you have the chance to go, I would totally recommend it.

LC. xo

Leave a comment